The Russell Group


The Russell Group’s 24 members are world-class, research-intensive universities. They are unique institutions, each with their own history and ethos, but they share some distinguishing characteristics.

They are committed to maintaining the very best research, an outstanding teaching and learning experience and unrivalled links with local and national business and the public sector.

Russell Group universities have huge social, economic and cultural impacts locally, across the UK and around the globe.  Visit the Russell Group website here Russell Group


There are currently 24 universities belonging to the Russell Group:



Click here for information about the Russell Group universities

Informed Choices

Use Informed Choices to help you understand which subjects open up different degrees